Organic...

...the theme for abstract Thursday, and thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge every week. Jennie and Noelia stopped over yesterday afternoon so I had some "baby" time.....she's so sweet and seems pretty chill, only crying when she's hungry. They have an appointment with the pediatrician today, so we'll see how much she's grown in the past 2 weeks. Today I decided to go online to defer my jury duty until September. I've been watching news stories almost every night about people who know they're sick but feel okay, so they go out and do what they want, thereby infecting more people. Because of that, I don't want to increase the odds of getting sick by sitting in an enclosed space with 50-75 people for two days. If it were just me it would be different, but I'm watching the baby part time when Jennie goes back to class next week, & that, along with Tom's compromised immune system that would make the virus deadly for him, makes me want to be as careful as possible & avoid the big groups.   :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.