Something...

...a little different. We escaped the snow last night but further north in our state Mother Nature dropped about three inches of it. Tom & I went to the park this morning just to get a bit of a walk in, and I was hoping to see something to blip. The geese have all disappeared for the day, and while there were a few mergansers and bufflehead ducks on the water, they're all so skittish that I couldn't get close enough to get a decent picture. Add to that the fact that there's a bit of fog, dull grey skies and no color, even in the water, the few shots I took were pretty pathetic. So I played around with the watercolor filter. I could have added a textured background, but when I did, I didn't like it nearly as well as I did the black background, so I left it like this. Turns a bad picture into something (maybe) a little more interesting. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.