Posh Flower Shop!

Over to the folks today, and I was met by them at the station, in The Car and ready to go to Lidl. Mum prefers to wait in the car these days, which makes life easier getting around the store. Today it was a pretty smooth shop - the only snag was no toilet rolls on the shelves. There had been plenty in Tesco! I bought a few things in there too.

Once back, we put the shopping away and had lunch. Ally had a bone and was fiercely protective of it - I could hardly move without being growled at or snapped at. I don't understand, as he likes me! He runs to meet me and get a fuss from me, yet he doesn't trust me an inch! Ironically my parents did want to steal the bone, as he'd had all the meat and marrow from it and was just crunching it into bits all over the floor! So I was actually the only one who had no intention of robbing him!

I took this photo of the Mothers' Day window display of the florist I passed walking home. It's pretty, but a bit too domestic for my liking!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.