Sunshine and Clouds

Today I had a few little jobs to do, not too much then there would be time to do some reading. Or so I thought!

I reckoned without the dentist, with whom I have a hygienist appointment on Monday calling me to see if I'd received a medical history confirmation form.

I had not. So they sent it by Email for me to download, fill in and email back. The downloading was straightforward, but filling it in was tricky as I had to delete stuff to type in my answers. And then I discovered my freebie document manager did not support emailing.

There was an option to do it via an App similar to My GP. I hadn't fancied having yet another app cluttering up my phone but I had no choice. Once I'd set up the app though, it was so easy to do the form on there I wished I'd done it that way in the first place - I would have saved myself an hour of faffing about and cursing!

Another thing that cost me time was having to scrub the sofa and change my trousers after Minstrel vomited on the NEW sofa and I sat down without noticing it, not having eyes in my backside.

I only managed to read one chapter of my book in the end.

Fortunately I did get out for a walk in what initially was a grey and gloomy park. While I was there though, the sun came out, shining into the dark clouds opposite. I love to see that! It really brings out colours and textures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.