Waiting...

Today was The Day! 

Brian was at work in the morning and I just pottered about at home. I actually put make-up on today for the first time in ages, since I was going to be in public properly for the first time in months! I am very out of practice, and I need a new mirror with light and magnification. It is very hard to see what I'm doing without my glasses on! 

After lunch and catching up on washing up, draping laundry etc. so there was as little as possible to do later we headed off to the showground to get our shots of the Oxford/Astra-Zeneca vaccine. Appropriate it was where the agricultural shows are held since we were herded around like cattle (Almost put Sheep but I didn't want to give the anti-vaxxers any ammo!) It was very efficient though and very safe as you might expect! 

I took this as we were queueing to go into the waiting area. There's an extra of Brian in the queue, also one of Minstrel in what has to be the most uncomfortable sleeping position on his cat-tree! He laid like that for a while.

We are fine so far - no ill effects to date. We have planned to have chippy for tea though just in case we were not up to cooking! 

Hopefully I will stay side effect-free, I'm meeting up with Jeri tomorrow to go for a walk for Mothers' day since it is now legal! I'm doing it even if I am not 100%!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.