Malachi and Theodore

Happy Mothers' Day to all the Mums of Blip!


Jeri popped over to see me this morning and brought Mal and Theo along too. They dropped in gifts for me - a lovely mug, scented candle and a gorgeous afternoon tea with cakes, sausage rolls, sandwiches, scones etc - all made by Jeri! we went for a walk along the river bank, with the boys riding ahead on their bikes. If they felt they were going too far ahead, they'd pedal back to us - which meant I was able to take this shot!

Grace gave me chocolates and cider, and Zeph also gave me chocs and a gorgeous cake! So I've been pretty spoilt all in all! They are fantastic kids!!

I didn't eat my afternoon tea as afternoon tea, I have decided that as there is plenty it will make two lunches. I had some today and will eat the rest tomorrow!

My arm does not hurt at all after my vaccination, but otherwise I have felt rough, tired and fluey all day. I hope this won't last too long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.