Emergency Blip

Today I feel much better than yesterday - almost back to normal. The only thing now is that I feel really tired. I know I sometimes have days when I lack energy anyway, but this feels different - I actually feel like I'm struggling to stay awake! Sitting here typing it feels like my system is trying to "power down"!

Consequently, other than clean up all the mud that fell off my shoes from yesterday, send post/buy milk at the Co-op and do the Tesco shop I have not done a lot!

This morning I had an appointment at the dental surgery with the hygienist. Grace drove me there and back and it all went smoothly. It is very different from what it was pre-Pandemic of course. They can't use the jet washing water scalers any more and are back to using the sharp instruments of yore!

I had tried taking some photos on my phone of the fish tank in the waiting room but they were not very good, so here's a shot of one of my Mothers' Day roses! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.