An Old Nag!

We normally go over to see Jeri and family on Sunday but this week we didn't because Horatio has a stomach bug. I hope he will be better soon. We all had other plans for the next two Sundays but as those plans involve live professional sporting fixtures, it may well be that we are free after all!

Anyway we went off to a crazy busy Lidl and got some shopping. Of all supermarkets, Lidl definitely have the best in-store bakery!

Once the shopping was away, thoughts turned to what we should blip. For Brian it is tree-week, so I tagged along hoping to spot something to Blip on a damp and dreary day! I decided to go with the west common horses. I felt sorry for them out in the cold and wet! This one looks pretty old and knackered, poor thing. He poked his tongue out at me when I pointed the camera at him - cheeky geegee!

Home for some lunch and to watch a good game of Rugby League on TV. As there is no football, Kris Kamara joined the usual pundits in the studio - he's always entertaining, and he knows his RL too! depending on what is announced tomorrow, there may be no Rugby League either by next week! We will see! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.