Not much To Crow About

Over to Meg to see the Folks today. I think if they decide to declare self isolation for the elderly my Dad will go stir crazy, shut up with my Mum - he is struggling anyway. I'm not sure how it would affect my visits. I'd still go and make sure they had what they needed etc., but if I travelled over on the germy train, and stayed a while in their very small bungalow it would render the whole exercise totally pointless!

My dad was saying the local Co-op had shelves full of toilet rolls this morning. I asked if he bought some, he said he hadn't as he had enough in for a week or two, and surely all this would be over by then - wouldn't it? I told him it most likely wouldn't, and he sent me off to the shop to get a pack. Of course they had all gone by then...

There were none in Tesco this evening either - nor was there any bread or milk (Surely milk can't be stock-piled...), no eggs, hardly any fresh meat and some pretty empty freezers! 

I took the photo of the crow in the park on the way to Tesco. 

Tomorrow I have the dentist to get my broken tooth sorted. I'm not looking forward to that but I'll be glad when it's done!

The Super League is cancelled now, along with most other sport. Totally the right decision of course. But I am sad about it..

I don't think things will ever go back to what we knew as normal. It's like going into a tunnel - you go in at one place and you come out, and you are somewhere else. When this is finally over, "normal" will look different from what it was before... or maybe I'm just being over-dramatic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.