Cats Aren't Allowed On The Sink!!

Minstrel doesn't count though. He's a house-cat, and keeps himself clean. There is always fresh water both here and in his own big red bowl in the front room for him to drink. Like many cats he prefers his water in a non-reflective bowl and away from his food.

He also likes uncomfy sleeping places and positions - see extra! Though he did spend most of the afternoon kipping on the computer chair, which is very comfy! I let him stay there of course and did other things.

This morning Jae took me to the dentist and my tooth is now fixed. Before my appointment I took two Kalms tablets and some painkillers, and I got through it relatively unscathed. It took less time than expected, and I was out 20 mins after my appointment time. It was a top tooth which meant it did not take as long for the numbness to wear off and as it is a resin filling, it bonds straight away so I don't have to endure three days on cold sloppy food!

Jae has gone to work, but I think according to the latest guidelines he really shouldn't be as he has asthma! He has frozen his gym membership, but he wants to keep working so he won't be skint! We would help him out, and if he needs to stay home I'd rather he did so! It's not just money though, he wants to help the small, local shops he works in to keep running for their own sake and for the local neighbourhood that rely on them. I say the non - asthmatic staff should do that!

I apparently also should isolate, other than going to my parents, and should get Jae and Bri to take me in the car rather than use the train to avoid taking germs to them. Jeri says she and Paul will help too. I do not relish the thought of yet more restrictions but if it's what I have to do then I will just have to suck it up!

The Government really needs a clear plan on how to mitigate the financial impact this will all have on small businesses and individual households. They need to forget bailing out big corporations with billionaire tax evading owners and help ordinary people for a change, or this is going to cause real hardship in this country!

I notice they only "suggest" that certain places like pubs and restaurants close rather than ordering them to as other countries have. Unless they take the extra step, the businesses will have to bear the full cost of "their choice" to follow the suggestion, This will put many of them out of business...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.