Last Train...

Who knows? 

Jae is working his final shift at the shop today for a while. I hope his boss will keep his job for him to go back to when the time comes...

As he is not actually sick he will be able to go out in his car, so I should be able to get him to drop me at Metheringham and him or Brian to collect me. Jeri and Paul have also offered to help out, though now the boys' school has closed and Jeri will no longer be earning for a while which puts a different perspective on things.

The train may not actually be a bad option - it is cheaper than petrol and hardly anyone is using it. From Lincoln to Metheringham today I was the only person in my carriage, and the cleaner was getting off with her bucket of cloths and products as I got on. Now there are two carriages it is never packed - I always get a table space to myself, and they have up-stepped hygiene over recent weeks. I'd expected the train home to be a bit busier, but there were only two other people in the carriage  at the opposite end to me. I guess the trains may discontinue if they are not used though.

Also my Dad is still insisting on going out to the shops! He's not the only one! He sent me down to get some things he'd not realised they were out of and there were several elderly people in the Co-op. If he isn't going to the shop, Estelle or I would have go anyway. Online delivery, even if I could persuade him to use it, is booked up way in advance currently.

I swear their dog is getting worse! He would not let me so much as move without attacking me today. He doesn't properly bite so much as hit my hand with his teeth and jump at me. My Dad says he's playing, but the way he snarls and growls he definitely isn't!

I'm glad to be home now anyway!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.