A Cheery Yellow Flower to Brighten the Day!

Also pretty much the only photo I have taken! Apart from a very scary selfie to check if my hair was really the disgusting rats' nest my mother said it was by way of a greeting today!

My Dad's not happy as his indoor bowls club has closed due to the Virus. He says between my Mother driving his friends away, and Ally barking at everyone outside, Estelle and I are the only people he sees to speak to now, other than shop staff. Mother and Ally would see us off too if we let her!

I think this is part of the reason he is refusing to stop going to the shops! He will go a couple of times a day just to get out of the house, and is insisting they will go out for their lunch in a cafe tomorrow. He says if it looks really busy he will leave it, but he reckons everyone else will have been scared off. I have seen many elderly people going about their business as normal so he is not the only one!

I will have to go to Boots to pick up medication tomorrow, but I won't hang around! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.