Blossom

Today has been a busy day. Lots of small household tasks rolled into a big day of domestic drudgery! 

I also had another call from the social worker - they have found a suitable placement for my mum and we are to attempt to get her there and in tomorrow. 

I suppose it is normal for me to feel out of my depth, I've never had to deal with anything like this before, and I never know if I'm doing or saying the right thing or not. The social worker probably thinks I'm dumb as a box of rocks!

I am to go over to Metheringham tomorrow and help with the transition. As luck would have it, when the social worker called my Dad he was out having his diabetic eye test and the taxi driver taking him, who is actually a friend and former neighbour of my Dad's, said he would help too. 

Otherwise today I had a walk into town for a few items from Wilko and M&S, and I took this photo of some blossom on a tree by the river in town. It would look better in sunshine, but that is not available today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.