Deserted.

Over to the Folks today. I really didn't fancy going, and by the end of the train journey, where I didn't get to sit and read my book for a few minutes, but did have to share a table with two of my most irritating work customers, talking at me like a pair of demented parrots. I wasn't rude enough to get up and move, but I seriously considered hiding in the toilet until we got to Metheringham! For once I was glad to get off the train instead of wanting to rebel and go a little further down the line.

It was a decent enough visit to my Folks in the end. Little Molly-Dog makes a big difference! It turns out she and I may have something in common. When they registered her with the vet she suggested that Molly's sparse fur may be due to an underactive thyroid, and wants her to go back for a blood test next week.

When Brian fetched me I got him to drive back via the detour we'd had to take when the main road was closed, as I wanted to take photos of the creepy play equipment at the abandoned pub I blipped a few weeks ago. This has been severely Picasa'ed!

We won't be going to Jeri's tomorrow now, as she had a race today and consequently has to work tomorrow. I've just realised we are at rugby matches the next two Sundays so I will have to message her to see if I could visit some time in the week or it will be AGES before I get to see her and the family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.