An Optimist

sees an opportunity in every difficulty, so they say! This guy is certainly aiming to capitalise on the difficulties created by Coronavirus panic buyers! £2 for a pocket-size bottle! Or you can have 4 for £7.50! I didn't see him have any takers though...

Today I have finally got around to starting on house jobs. I broke myself in gently by sorting out the sideboard - that half-filled the recycler! 

I also had a walk into town, and then I got stuck into deep-cleaning the minging bathroom! It took ages, and was a seriously tough job. There were snags - the shelf-brackets gave way due to rust, and are now fit only for the bin. When they broke, one went behind the washing machine and the other knocked my bowl of water onto the floor! 

It is all done now and it is better. It really needs de-moulding and redecorating though!

Watched Rugby on TV tonight, and it was a close game which the Warriors unfortunately lost to Salford. Rugby League is still going ahead - for now, at least! We are meant to be going to watch a live game next week - touch and go what will happen between now and then though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.