Plus ça change...

By SooB

Early Mothers' Day

This is my grubby boy with an early Mothers' Day flower, stolen from by the river in Musselburgh. Prompting a little chat about when you're allowed to pick the flowers.

We were in Musselburgh waiting to see Katherine perform in the East Lothian choir concert. It was fun seeing all the kids up there, with some healthy competition between the various groups of schools. It was on pretty late for Katherine though and she yawned her way through the last half hour (unfortunate as she was right in the front row where everyone could see her).

Posting this rather late (ie, the next day) due to my inability to persuade photoshop to reduce the file size. Figured out this morning, with a less tired head, that a small box had got itself unticked somehow. So frustrating though when something that has worked every day without fail, suddenly stops working and you don't know why. Oh, and that unreal green in the background is just the colour the grass is in Musselburgh. I tried to turn it down a bit in PS but it didn't help.

I was planning a full-on rant about selfish driving, but a night's sleep has blunted my anger from yesterday's litany of idiocy, so we'll save that for the next time someone overtakes me in a 30 zone (see, I'm getting all tense just thinking about it).

Mr B back today, so I'd best to tidy up and pretend I haven't just spent the whole time he's been away lounging on the sofa reading and stuffing my face with minstrels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.