A Walk on the Moor

Tony and I both have colds (of the normal kind) so we are staying close to home.  We dropped Dily's flowerpots in to her new home, then I hoovered the straw out of the car until the G-Tech AirRam ran out of charge (there's a sentence I never thought I would write!)  Tony decided that there was no way his 2000 piece jigsaw would fit on the living room table so he has migrated down to the kitchen table.  A few more jobs before lunch and then Tony disappeared to the allotment whilst I did a circuit of the Moor in the sunshine.  A batch of rock cakes and a catch up with friend Helen later and I think I've earned my new jigsaw!

Positive News
The Newquay Community Orchard is a green space where wellness and friendship are promoted.  Locals come together to grow food or develop their woodwork and horticultural skills.  Visitors are also able to use the orchard as a quiet space to take some time out for themselves.

Unsurprisingly, getting involved in community projects is good for us!  Brain scans of 1000 folks doing kind things show that the parts of the brain usually associated with eating nice food or looking at someone we love, light up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.