frost

The mornings are getting lighter now and I'm waking up earlier, even before my 6.45 alarm. Today was especially bright, the sun rising behind the conker tree while I was drinking my coffee. Although it was shining on the car by the time I left for work at 7.45, there were still some beautiful frost patterns on the windscreen. Sadly I had to melt them away but first I took some photos.

Another busy day at work.Some of the trainees are very anxious about what is happening with Covid-19 and we have to work hard to reassure them while not knowing what will happen ourselves. Even before all this, we were very rigorous about hand washing and sanitising all surfaces at the cafe, so our constant vigilance probably doesn't help with their anxiety..

I stopped at the supermarket on the way home to get some food for the weekend. A lot of pasta had disappeared from the shelves. Thankfully no-one seems to be panic buying vegetables.

Looking forward to a nice night in with D and drumming tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.