13032020

Another day with Corona virus. I'm sorry if you all are getting bored with it. I am too, but we are living in the middle of it.

The cases in Spain have risen something like 40% in 24 hours. We are now at 4505 cases and 118 deaths. They forecast is that in a week most likely we'll be at 10 000 sick with Corona.

We are now heading to the state of Alarm. I don't know what it means in total, but so far we have some information. Everything will close. Parks, beaches, everything. One can only go to grocery store or pharmacy. You can go for a walk, but away from people. You need to keep your distance (easy for a Finn...).

As the people in Madrid were told to work from home earlier, and the schools have closed there already, they have come to their holiday houses at the costs. So now the Murcia coast Mar Menor is on lock down. Isolated for 14 days. That happened before the whole Spain got into the state of alarm. And that happened only because the people from inland flooded in.

The food in the stores are scares as the stores were not ready to have the amount of people that we have her during the summer. So everything has been sold out before Siesta.

When the prime minister was talking on tv and telling people to shield each other and stay home, the motorways from Madrid to Andalucia and from Catalonia to Valencia were jammed as so many people were trying to get out before the cities would possibly be isolated and guarded by police. So more virus on the motorways heading all over Spain where the situation hasn't been that bad.

It's a strange feeling to be isolated in your own home. I mean we have internet, tv, books. I can cook, sew, craft. Go for walks with dogs and I think that also go walk by myself if I only avoid people. But still. When you have these restrictions it kind of just takes some moments to actually understand what's going on. I think tomorrow I'll have better understanding.

I beg of you to take this seriously. Even if you are able to fight the virus (there's no other cure than your own immune system) there's so many who don't have that luxury. All the people in the middle of some treatment, disease, who are old, fragile... I had "normal" pneumonia, and it nearly killed me. I had to take 5 antibiotic regimen to fight it off me. This one really scares me. It's SARS, not normal influenza. You might be the one who gets the flash pneumonia and you might need machine to help you breath from very early hours from catching the virus, or you might be the lucky one who gets the milder version. Or you might be in a car accident and need ICU bed but there's not any available because of this virus. That's happening right now. Stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.