Blue

What a difference a day makes!

No work today! 

In fact, I had a very good day. Sunshine, daylight and dry weather certainly helped. After lunch I went over to Burntisland to buy food and have a coffee. It is a new coffee shop which I had wanted to try. 

When I got home I made soup - spiced leek - mostly for the weekend, and prepared a beetroot salad to eat with my venison steak. I have "invented" a top sauce to go with venison steak - blueberry with pomegranate. Quick, easy and delicious. 

On my way back from Burntisland I stopped in Kinghorn to get my Blip. We see a lot of unusual wee vessels here from the Briggs Marine base at Burntisland. 

The coast behind it is Aberlady/Gullane in East Lothian. My parents are buried in the churchyard in Aberlady, and on a clear day you can see it from here with binoculars.

This clip popped up on my Youtube feed this evening - it kind of summed up my day yesterday, although I skipped the vodka. (You can get English subtitles if you know how these things happen on Youtube.)

Work

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.