Gone

Yesterday Tunisia imposed a 14 day quarantine on anyone arriving from the UK, thanks to the UK joining the high risk club. That is my holiday next week “cancelled”. I could still travel, but a holiday in quarantine seems… unattractive. Even in Tunisia…

Air France is offering to change bookings free of charge, but when could I go? 

Exactly. 

I will need to check about cancelling hotels, the internal flight and the rented car. 

At lunchtime I was over in Edinburgh to meet friends for lunch. We had one of two occupied tables. We had met in a nearby pub - 3 tables taken. 

Anyhow, the lunch was good and so was the company - mostly. I think I have become sensitive to it, but I am starting to notice how many people here can be quite articulate and appear well educated, but are in fact incredibly ill informed and just plain thick. It is scary.  

The Blip is Canongate in the Royal Mile. Yes, quiet for a Saturday lunchtime, isn’t it?  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.