Hate (Again)

Today has been just another typical Office day. 

Just like Saturday, it was a positive thing to be away from the house all day. 

Unfortunately it started badly with a Covidiot in the local shop where I buy some lunch to take with me. Usually it is quiet and low risk early on a Sunday. 

Then the work day ended with irritation too - Minger my neighbour. They really are a sad bunch of low-lifes. 

In between I polished turds with enthusiasm. Well… as much enthusiasm as possible. OK, not much to be honest. I did ask myself quite often (every time I opened a new file on the subject) who thought a controversial and divisive hate crime law would be a clever idea, when we have our work cut out already in dealing with the fallout from the pandemic.

The Office had another visit early this morning from those with a view to express about that hate crime law. This time their calling card was left on the lamppost next door to the Office, and not on the Office itself. 

On our part there will be no drama, no attention seeking on Twitter or FaceBook, no false outrage and no report to the police. They have a view. It has been expressed lawfully. No damage was done. No staffers were traumatised. That’s fine.

The text on the sticker reads "Women's Rights are not a Hate Crime!".

No, I could not possibly comment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.