Isaan

It has been another Sunday of no rest. 

It lacked fun, however, apart from lunch and dinner. 

I went to the farm shop, and then to pick up a food parcel from the Last Wife. Occasionally she buys or acquires too much, and needs help to shift it. 

I self-isolated apart from that, just like any other Sunday. 

The laundry and ironing are up to date. I forgot to pay the gas and electricity bills, but that aside, the desk is reasonably clear. 

Lunch was gai yang (grilled chicken) with khao neow (sticky rice), which also involves a nam prik (dipping sauce) made from dried chillies, lime juice, fish sauce and tamarind (50 megatons on the heat scale). 

Blipped.

It tastes best as a picnic eaten on a train trundling across Northeast Thailand, but you can't have everything. I have no idea why I have a knife and fork there. You eat with your fingers. 

The nam prik kills all known viruses, by the way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.