It Is Willow Pattern

Following on from yesterday’s Bliofoto today’s Blipfoto does confirm that the teapot from yesterday is Willow Pattern.

I gave a complete set to my Mum for a significant birthday and when she died it came back to me.

I have always liked the Willow Pattern since I read the story that inspired the pattern in Primary School. It must be the Bloody Romantic in me as a College of Art Head of School once said.

And of course, Blue and White is very SCOTTISH.

Relinquished a Chairmanship after a term of four years with not a tear in my eye. It has been a very difficult few years for this group that shall remain nameless.

We had a Mexican dinner with our Godson who has reached 30. Where have these years gone?

He is working from home as his International Company is encouraging the practice.

I summed it up as he is between a Rock and a Black Place, which brought an ironic laugh and also is a play on words for the Company name.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.