The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

On this island

14 March, 2020, the number of deaths from CoVid 19 doubled to 21, overnight. Most were male, elderly, and had underlying health conditions.

There is talk (in the Guardian online) of schools in Northern Ireland getting ready to close "for at least 16 weeks". It may be that England, Scotland and Wales will do the same. Or perhaps Scotland and Wales will make their own decisions, and England will soldier on until it's on its knees because the government does want to admit there aren't enough hospital beds. Which we all know, anyway.

We took the young people (17 years plus) to Cheltenham by bus and went to an ice cream place. Not quite enough time for shopping afterwards, so we ditched that plan. I talked politics, as usual, with a young lad of 17. Someone remarked today that it's a pity I don't drive, as if I did, I could be his personal assistant. It's a pity indeed: we get on well ( I can't drive because I have an invisible disability called dyspraxia, which in my case means that my brain can't run enough programmes at one time to enable me to concentrate, judge distance and speed, and react appropriately) .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.