Camellia

Such a depressing sort of day. Doreen in considerable pain and needing pretty constant attention not least to administer her antibiotics.

We had things to do in town so we did manage to scamper in and back to carry out these tasks but it was a rush as I was refereeing rugby this afternoon

The game ended abruptly 8 minutes from the end when a player sustained a nasty head injury causing pain to the neck and head. We abandoned the game and I waited on the pitch with the physio and coach for the paramedics and ambulance to arrive. Hopefully, it will turn out not to be too serious. Talking to the paramedics they didn’t think it was too bad.

I rarely discuss politics in my journal. I’m going to make an exception this time. I apologise in advance if I offend anyone. Am I alone in thinking that we are seriously lacking any leadership from our government and prime minister?

Individuals are being expected to make decisions about all sorts of things and while some companies are being flexible others are sticking to terms and conditions. More people seem to be panic buying. I went to Tescos for some flowers and a bottle of beer; empty shelves where pasta, baked beans and tins of tomatoes used to be. Why are people like this and why haven’t supermarkets limits?

Why is our government absent without leave?

Now we’re up at Doreen’s getting her ready for bed and it’s not an easy task. Challenging start to the day and no easier tonight. We’re concerned what would happen with Doreen if either of contracted the bug?

The only bright spot of the day is this delightful camellia, sprinkled with raindrops. I dare say Knottman2 or Maurice1948 will be able to tell me it’s name. Only chance of a blip today.

Stay safe and well everyone, especially those of you in the vulnerable category.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.