Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Wild Azaleas

These pretty pink flowers were growing all along the trail we walked today but most were next to the swamp where I was not not going.  We saw at least 12 alligators today from mom and dad size to babies.   Most were on the opposite side of the dike we walked along.   We saw this bunch along the forested part of the trail so I could get a little closer.    Despite water everywhere we did not really have a problem with mosquitoes today.  Maybe because we all had brought bug spray with us!  

We started the hike a little later than we planned as we had a new hiker coming and she missed the turn on the road and then had no cell service to contact us to get better directions.  This place was in the middle of nowhere.     But luckily she was a pretty good map reader and found the road and us as we waited for her.     Yes, I got close and hugged my hiking friends!

At the end of the hike we all checked our miles and it was determined that we had walked 7 miles.  I had well over 20,000 steps.   

 

Not quite so long a day but seven miles is a long way!!    

I just noticed my photo from yesterday I thought I posted from my phone was not there.   It is now! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.