Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Because we turned on this road

Jerry and I took out the "maybe we will buy it" Jeep Cherokee that the dealer let me bring home for the weekend for a test drive.     He was impressed with the car as much as I was.    So we will be going back to the car dealer in the morning to see about purchasing.   Jerry is a negotiator so he wants to see if they will negotiate a "deal" if we pay cash.  I am not so sure about taking that much money out of our savings but as he says I probably will keep the car until it falls apart (like my current Jeep which I have driven for 10 years) so why make monthly payments.    

Anyway, we drove around in the country side on the back roads.  He was not familiar at all with the roads but I was as I had investigated these roads many times.   But there is always something new.   I had not been on this particular road in a long time.  I was so happy to see this old barn reflected in the pond.    A photo opportunity!   We had to make a Uturn since I could not get a shot in the direction we were traveling.    While making the Uturn, an eagle flew across the road in front of us but flew into the trees where I could not get a shot.   There was a dead armadillo in the road so we may have disturbed its lunch.   

An entry for derelict Sunday.  Thanks to Marlieske for hosting!

A gorgeous spring day here.  I spent over an hour reading in the sunshine in my shorts and tank top.  Flipflop weather here in the south.     Rain is coming in this week but my flower beds need it so I am not complaining.

Jerry is on his fourth week post knee surgery.  He does not take anything for pain anymore and does not use the cane.  Swelling is the main problem he is having but ice is his friend.   He is working on the stepping down from the steps or a curb.    Slow but still way ahead in his movement per the physical therapist.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.