Anemones Again

It’s all kicking off. The JCB diggers may be opening the mass graves, but I was happy most of the day rooting out perennial weeds up the slope. Whilst listening to podcasts - including Football Weekly with Max Rushden and Barry Glendenning and others. I do hope they can keep it going despite having no new games to discuss. 
Later I looked in vain for leadership in this time of national crisis to that body where we’ve always turned in the dark days - the Kirk of course. I mean, the Moderator has a Twitter account so I hoped he’d be fulminating against our sins and how we have brought this down on our own heads. Blow me, there is indeed a prayer! 
"We pray for…  the impact on the economy and pensions...” Good stuff - a prayer for my equities.
"We pray for those whose trips, both for business and pleasure, have been cancelled" Amen to that!
Then out to a play at the Traverse to see James Rowland with Team Viking - about his childhood friend Tom dying of heart cancer and then with his other best friend Sarah, giving him a Viking Burial in the Thames. I wanted to like it more than I did - a bit kinda minor fringe show, I’d say.
Home to find rumours swirling that over 70s won’t be allowed out to the pub on Wednesday! It’s gone too far now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.