Roe deer road

Not too bad today so far - a bit drizzly just as Daughter 1 and I set off before lunch to walk up to McCaig's Tower, but it didn't last - a brisk chilly wind though. We took a bag and a litter picker, but there wasn't too much rubbish about.

I was on the phone earlier on and looking out of the window saw a couple of roe deer on the steep bank opposite the house. As soon as I could I went out on to the deck, but they'd gone. Shortly afterwards they emerged from our side and walked across the road, but they spotted me and I only had the chance for a couple of telephoto pictures before they shot up the bank and disappeared. 

The little beggars have been through my garden - I spotted deer tracks on the new 'path' I've been trying to make across my slope. No doubt they're waiting for me to plant all my precious shrubs before coming in for a feast!

Quote of the day:

Mahatma Gandhi - “The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.