I'm not a litter picker I'm a litter picker's mate

. . . . to misquote that great 'pheasant plucker' song!

As today dawned fine I thought I should spend some quality time in the garden, but the next time I looked out it was raining! How unusual! 

A couple of weeks ago I asked three local companies if they would sponsor Keep Oban Beautiful by buying us a few more litter pickers. One of the three agreed - the new branch of MKM in Oban. Thanks MKM.

So here are the seven new litter pickers - the same brand as were bought for us by MacQueen Bros. Charitable Trust three years ago.  They're not cheap - £27 each, £24 each for up to 9 and £21 each over 9. On the other hand they're light, simple and very useful - they'll pick up a cigarette end or a glass bottle with equal ease - and all parts are replaceable.

So roll on Oban Spring Clean - we're ready for you!

Quote of the day:

Cecil Roberts, 'The Bright Twenties' - "Surely the world needs kindness more than brilliance or success."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.