Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Gin

On our last trip to the supermarket, when everyone else was stocking up on toilet paper, we stocked up on gin and tonic.  Though not either of these two bottles.  And the tonic is not for me, I drink my gin neat with ice.

Currently I'm drinking the Archangel gin - made in a village near Fakenham, using Norfolk botanicals and Walsingham water, which makes, they say, for a "heavenly experience".  We bought it on our last trip to Pensthorpe.

My next bottle will be the Cotswolds gin - I've had this before, and when I saw it for sale in the local Waitrose*, I had to snag a bottle.

I've spent a significant part of the day playing my flute.  I was saying at lunchtime that I still feel uneasy when I spend a lot of time doing a leisure activity like this - I am convinced that there must be something more worthy I should be doing instead.  But since the weather was once again rubbish, and W was enjoying himself in the shed workshop, I couldn't find much else I should be doing.  I did water the plants in the garden room, and tidied up a little.

*other supermarkets are available, though I don't believe any of the other local ones stock Cotswold gin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.