I jolly hope it will be

Still a sense of heightening tension.... But that didn't prevent us enjoying the day with Munroist and Mr C. We popped over to Modern 2 to see the Paula Rego exhibition, which was not very busy at all. It was a little busier in Modern 1 where we had a spot of lunch after dropping down the steps to the Water of Leith to see the Gormley down there. Mr A assures me we've seen it before. I'm not so sure.

After saying goodbye to them, we headed back as far as Stockbridge on foot, but picked up the bus there. Perhaps in sympathy with Munroist, I've got a soreness in my left foot around the heel area. I hope it's not plantar fasciatis. Hopefully it will go in the next few days.

This evening, we did our first online grocery shopping order, because this seems to be the best way of ensuring that you will get approximately what you want on the day you want it. This may reduce the anxieties I'm otherwise feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.