A day in the life

By Shelling

Gatekeeper

The last snow is gone and my garden flowers are slowly gaining in strength. We've had hard winds again, it seems like a constant trend during the last couple of months. I long for some clear, calm days as a contrast. This solitary small crocus grows right at the entrance to my garden, looking really brave and strong, keeping the winter-attacks on the outside.

I got a tip of an empty flat not far from where I live but it proved to be a quite small two room apartment, pretty worn down and completely lacking in charm. The landlady has been letting it out for the students at the school nearby, I think it's a good idea to continue doing that. But, it was nice to know there are possibilities for me to find something suitable for me to live in. I'm pretty cool with staying where I am another year but of course I'm constantly on my toes looking out for other apartments or houses. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.