A day in the life

By Shelling

Borders

There was an unhuman growl outside my workroom window, my cat had found an intruder on her territory. It's that time of year when cats are going a bit mental, even if they are sterilised, as my female cat is. Maybe this was a marking that the grey cat was intruding on her territory, it's hard to say, she isn't very good at fighting -or being asked for a date. She didn't manage to chase the grey one away, it stayed around and my cat was showing signs of insecurity. When I came out to throw some rubbish away, the grey one disappeared rapidly, I seem to have it in me.
There are three cats using the farm as their hunting ground, as they have done for years. My cat arrived in October, so she will have a hard time showing the others who actually lives here. I try to interfere as little as possible, it's her fight and I don't want to mess up their hierarchy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.