A day in the life

By Shelling

Closing in

All morning I helped Mr.T's daughter cleaning up a little in his house. He has been away for more than two week and it's time to clean up everything that will start smelling horribly in a short while. His daughter came all the way from USA to see her father for a week before she goes back to her family and job over there. Last time she saw her father was seven months ago, when he was still ok, much has happened in the meantime and I felt I could be of help so she doesn't have to face all the sadness about his situation on her own.

In the afternoon I had invited a violinist  to recorded a violin-part for a song  that means a lot to Mr.T and to which he has written Swedish lyrics, dedicated to his last wife. The violinist has played with me and Mr.T many times before and it's lovely to work with her again. She's now totally blind and has to learn her part by heart but her playing is brilliant though and we were done in a surprisingly short while. My plan is to mix the song and present it to him shortly.

Dusk was arriving when we finished and I went for a walk in the setting sun. Earlier in the day it has been drizzly and quite cold but just as we finished, the sun came out. I took the short walk around The Pond and caught the still of the spring evening quite well in the extra, I thought. Shortly after, a thick fog rolled in and the main picture was taken. A minute later everything was enclosed in fog and I could only see the nearest fifty metres in front of me. Quite exciting actually. 
After coming home, yoga was ticked off the list too and I felt quite pleased with todays achievements.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.