Mobbed!

On the way home I stopped on the Embankment to blip the geese and swans. I felt really sorry for them yesterday as I stopped in the same place to blip Snowy and they all came running up to me. I had nothing for them and they were very disappointed. Today I went armed with bread and camera. I was pecked and squawked at and at times a bit intimidated by how close the swans came to me, after all, they are nearly as tall as me.

This goose was one of a pair that were rather gorgeous. I wasn't sure how this would come out as I couldn't really see the screen as I was taking pictures whilst keeping an eye on a couple of very inquisitive swans. Worth it - I love the white of this domestic goose against the snow and the contrast of his orange feet.

Could this be an entry for BlipBigYear?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.