The second half of life..

By twigs

Gone

There had been a lovely, fluffy bird sitting on the fence but, just like my day today, he disappeared in a flash.  Maybe tomorrow he'll hang around a bit longer - maybe tomorrow I'll get some more demanding tasks completed. Or not.

Quite a bit of my day seems to have been spent pondering the effects of coronavirus on my medium term plans.  With the PSNZ Convention (23-26 April) having been cancelled I now find myself with no event to work around so I am totally free to choose when I go away again, where I go and for how long.......or even IF I go.  Some of those decisions will, I think, be made if - hopefully not when - the virus takes hold in New Zealand.  We really are living each day as it happens at the moment.....things can change - have changed - at the drop of a hat.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.