Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Cowslips

Today’s picture is of some Cowslips growing in the border by the path.
 
If the over seventies in the United Kingdom are confined to home for four months, you will be seeing more blips than usual of the garden and its wildlife. I am not sure how they will “police” this rule or whether it will work. My son-in-law and granddaughter work for big companies, which have already gone on lockdown for anything other than essential travel and so they are already working from home.
 
I spent day of doing so small indoor jobs and some craftwork. I have lots of interests so will have plenty of things to occupy me if we are confined for any length of time. I also have a large yarn stash, which will last me a while. If I run out, (unlikely) hopefully there will be plenty available on the Internet.

The temperature today at GMT was ten degrees Celsius. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.