The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Brusho!

The place where we do art class was giving away free, pre-cut picture mounts, so we helped ourselves. I did these abstract paintings to go in them, using Brusho paint, which is like powdered watercolour paint.

This morning was a lazy start, because of a late night last night (getting lost!). I wrote a history essay, but that was all, because I was so very tired. I started watching Hercules, whilst embroidering, and I haven't quite finished it. I intend to watch some more in a minute, when I've done this. I haven't done much else today - too tired. I played the piano, and the guitar a bit.

Chicken kievs for dinner, but with a twist. The chicken was cut into lumps and marinated in garlic, and then breadcrumbed / polenta. Then I made a melted butter garlic sauce for pouring over the chicken, because it's easier than trying to fasten in inside the chicken. It was very tasty and very smelly!

Dancing class tonight was cancelled because of coronavirus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.