Capital adventures

By marchmont

Surviving on banana bread?

Well a fast changing and evolving situation over 24 hours. Home with Amelia in the morning and then Olivia joined us in the afternoon. I spent a lot of time trying to make a decision 'do I go or do I stay?' I should have gone to Jaya and stocked up.

The PM's broadcast (Muyhiddin, not BJ) late this evening sparked advance panic buying and cleared shelves. His announcement of the closure of schools/education establishments and non essential businesses 18-31 March plus travel restrictions, no foreigners in, no Malaysians out, means a stop to everyday life. I was considering going home early but now it's better, and probably safer, to stay and hope I can get back mid April as planned and I can help the working parents with the girls.

Unfortunately I didn't go to Jaya and not sure one slightly scorched Bana bread loaf will sustain us, but it's a start. We don't have to self isolate and I hope they don't close the pool, 35 deg again today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.