Empty and alone.....

People here at OTOW are taking social distancing very seriously.  The bottom half of my collage was taken around 5/5:30 in the afternoon.   You would never see the mail center this empty and quiet during that time of the day.  People come to collect mail, see neighbors, gab with anybody and everybody.  Usually all of the parking spots on both sides of the building are full, with cars and golf carts lined up waiting to come in.
      The top half of the collage was taken around * pm.  I was on my way home from a bike ride as the light was waning.  I stopped long enough to get the photo of the other side of the mail center, empty and just a tiny bit of the sunset left in the sky.  It was the only stop I made as I rode around the blocks.
         The streets are empty all day, no cars, no walkers, no runners, no bicyclers.  Everyone is being careful and cautious, especially since one has to be 55 or older, to live here.  It is good to see that people are being careful and cautious without panic or chaos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.