New Growth

I am feeling a little better today and I decided I could drive my pet to be groomed.....thankfully they were open because she really needed a haircut. I suspect they may not be open much longer; it seems that any non-essential store is closing. While she was getting groomed I went to Fernhill Wetlands and walked around the lake. I bundled up against the cold breeze and enjoyed the delightful sun. I took this photo of some new growth on bare branches. Also, enjoyed the swallows flying and landing nearby. See extra.

I don't plan on going out again for at least a week. I am perfectly content to stay home and avoid contact with anyone who might have the Coronavirus. Until we have the tests available here, I am suspect of everyone. My husband and I are of an age that seems to be more likely to have problems with the virus. We need to be careful.

Wondering why I might be feeling better? Someone told me about Sambucol Black Elderberry Syrup; I was not expecting miracles, but with my first dose my cough was better. Not perfect, but I could talk without having a coughing fit for the first time in a few days. Also, I am drinking tea, honey with lemon as some of you recommended....found my humidifier to add moisture into the air around me.....another Blip suggestion. Thanks, my friends! 

Ellie did great with her grandpa today......it was nice out and she was able to go on a long walk to the playgrounds. I will not be getting her back this week. I am grateful, even though I miss her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.