Exhibitionist carrot

I was clearing out and digging over the roots bed from last year. I dug up the last of the carrots, parsnips and leeks. This cheeky chappie made me laugh as will the parsnip I expect to blip tomorrow.

Another day of attending to Doreen, she’s unable to do anything for herself and with this infection, she needs to take her antibiotics an hour before food. Her carers administer the first dose and we do the other three. This means repeated trips to give the pills then back to get her some food and back again last thing to get her ready for night.

We managed a walk into town to try and procure some porridge and some ready meals for Doreen. Aldi was pretty bare, so no porridge from there. M&S was well stocked. Tesco delivery came this morning. Only one or two items not available and they didn’t really matter.

We did manage to squeeze an hour or so in the garden. I cut the grass for the first time this year. Susan planted out some flowers including primroses. Her spring garden in looking good.

Some weeks ago I bought some replacement glass for two cracked panes in the greenhouse. Blow me, I cracked one of them trying to clip it in the frame. A more extensive crack than the one I’d taken out. There was a loud expletive deleted from me which made Susan jump.

This Tiny Tuesday entry is not green, Irish or Holy. It is tiny and somewhat unholy I venture to suggest. Thanks for hosting jensphotos.

Stay safe, sane and positive everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.