Showers fade away in the late afternoon

A somewhat less pressured day to yesterday. We finally made a decision on the paint for the walls and scooted out to buy it and kitchen and bathroom paint too.

Did the shopping online then watched the first half of England v Scotland at Twickenham. I already knew the score but couldn’t believe how the match unfolded. How England threw away a 31 point advantage and needed a last play try to draw the match I’ll never know. I didn’t think England were atrocious in the second half but I did think there must have been something miraculous in Scotland held time tea.

What promised to be a sunny, breezy day turned wet in the afternoon with some heavy, ponderous showers around. We managed to get out for a walk as the showers were clearing away to the east giving some impressive skyscapes.

Spoke to Chris in San Marcos, he’s just back from a week in Japan with his work. Landon, although he was in the room, was rather more interested in watching cartoons than he was with me. He did manage to say ‘hat’ which prompted me to go and fetch my flat cap and wear it while talking to Chris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.