Duck

Today was very much like yesterday - except we got out for a walk in the morning this time, and got a bit further - about half-way across the heath.  

Spotted an Italian flag hanging from a window from one of the houses near us - a moving display of solidarity.  What a very strange world we're living in at the moment.  BoJo told us all to work from home where possible, to avoid social contact and to avoid all but essential travel.  We'd already decided we weren't going to go to Devon, because we're both still feeling unwell - but extra glad we made that decision now.  I logged into my work email today and saw my boss was telling us the same - to work from home if we can, so I expect I'll be doing that for the foreseeable.  I feel very lucky to have that option - really feel for all those whose jobs are under threat at the moment.

We watched another film tonight - Hunt for the Wilderpeople - very good, and an excellent distraction from reality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.