Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Strange times

More changes ahead of us with the closure of Scottish schools from the end of the week announced today. The closure has huge knockon effects for people in all walks of life.
Had a lovely reassuring message today from the tailor who is altering the wedding dress.
I made a batch of mince and another of bolognaise this afternoon to put into the freezer. I'd hoped to buy a chicken to roast and then use for soup too, but no luck today.
Colin and I went out for a walk today, some people smile and greet you while others turn their faces away which is a little sad.
We walked down to the park at Blackhall during a sunny spell this afternoon and I noticed how clear the view of Clermiston Tower was. It's just to the left of the strange blue light and on the top of the hill. The tower is a monument built in 1871 to mark the centenary of Walter Scott who wrote about Clermiston and Corstorphine. I've no idea what the blue light is! There was nothing close enough to reflect off I would have thought... raindrop?
Keep well everybody. Thanks for dropping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.