Taking Extreme Measures

I felt blipper Magpie was taking NHS instructions to extremes, not only keeping 1+metres away from me but shielding her face with her phone. We met for a family update and I would be lying if I didn’t say that Covid19 hogged a lot of the conversation as it does with anyone I speak to.
I think after 12 weeks and counting of semi isolation and now with the schools closed as well as more or less everything else, we will all go stir crazy. Goodness knows who is going to look after the children not at school when their parents have to work.

I encountered bare shelves in my little local Sainsbury’s for the first time this morning. I have done no bulk buying and only wanted a few loose vegetables and some paracetamol as a precaution. There was no joy. I really don’t need a pack of 4 big leaks and a kg of carrots in a plastic bag. I do wish they would realise that there are little old ladies living alone and cater for us and not only for a household full of hungry students. Waitrose came up trumps again and I got my two carrots,two parsnips and one potato.

That was as exciting as my day got........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.