Isolating

Like so many - Blippers included - I am starting a new chapter, and adjusting to a different way of life.

Today did feel confusing. 

I think for the last few days my thoughts have been full of how my work life will change, what will happen about my holiday, and how Junior's life will be affected. 

Today it sank in that this new way is here for a while. I was aware of that, but perhaps the announcement today of school closures on Friday, along with the warning they are unlikely to resume before August, just made it tangible. 

Maybe I need to think about cancelling my trip to Russia in June. 

The antics of PM Johnson give no confidence at all. The opposite. It is scary. 

On the positive side, I spent an hour gardening. In addition I have worked out a list of tasks and projects which I can tackle over the next 10 days which will keep me occupied and lead to a sense of achievement. 

The Blip is the pat on the back I gave myself for self-isolating all day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.