A time for everything

By turnx3

Wood duck

Tuesday

Blip informs me this is my 2500th blip. I started blipping on May 1 2008, so clearly my journey has been rather intermittent and erratic at times! I would like to thank my followers and and all those who have stopped by to leave stars and encouraging comments.
The forecast suggested there would be some clearing and sunshine in the afternoon, so we left our walk till after lunch. However, we should have left it even later, since the sun didn’t really put in an appearance till after we got home, eventually leaving us with clear blue skies! Nonetheless, we had a good brisk walk around the lake and through the gorge. There were more people out walking than I would normally have expected for a grey cool weekday afternoon - due to schools and so many other activities being closed or cancelled.. However, I got the impression with several family groups that the children were not appreciating their exercise - they would probably rather be hanging out with friends, or at home in front of a TV or computer screen! I didn’t come back with many photographs, but I was pleased to find this wood duck having a snooze on a log, unfortunately a little far away, so I was at almost full zoom and the focus isn’t quite sharp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.